This imposing building has an extraordinary history connecting the past with the present. Originally built in 1836 by a certain John Jackson – who employed his father George to decorate the interiors; the embellished walls, windows, fireplaces and ceilings are evidence of his own unique skills.

George Jackson Limited has retained the craft of lime plastering, currently enjoying a renaissance in many classical private and public buildings, alongside its core skills of precast decorative plasterwork and ornate composition mouldings.

To discuss a project or make an enquiry please use the buttons below