This iconic building, originally built for the Prince Regent in the early 19th century, was sold by Queen Victoria to the people of the town in 1850. It was used as a concert hall and assembly rooms but over time gradually fell into disrepair. A major refurbishment to enable its use again as a modern theatre was carried out in 2003 and our London workshop was instrumental in creating replacement precast architectural decorations throughout the public areas. Our skilled craftsmen also set up an on-site workshop to deal with some of the finer repairs locally. This project won the FPDC south east regional award for expert craftsmanship and attention to detail.